Quote:
Originally Posted by justacoach
Did anyone catch the NC-Nevada men's game on ESPN last night. Second time I had heard Fran Fraschilla properly elucidate a rules justification. NC played was dribbling down lane on the way to a shot when defender slid over and got hit in torso. He properly noted during slo-mo that defender established LGP and therefore was entitled to move laterally and take contact. Had a few other choice rules related comments that were also on point.
Refreshing breath of fresh air from the talking heads. Kudos to Fraschilla.
|
I think that may have been Fran making that comment at the Notre Dame - Depaul game. But I did catch it... and I said to my father (who is a HS coach) that everything that he just said is absolutely correct, ruleswise.