View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 30, 2008, 10:43pm
CajunNewBlue CajunNewBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 642
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
One out, runner on 1B. B hits a long fly ball to LF. R1 is between 2B & 3B when the ball is caught. R1 returns to 1B, but misses 2B along the way. The ball is overthrown at 1B allowing R1 to now advance to 2B. The defense appeals that R1 should be out for missing 2B on the way back to 1B even though R1 is now standing on 2B. The umpire rules R1 out on appeal.

yeah coz once you pass 2nd base you cant retreat to tag up in this scenario. so they would have to appeal the tagup at first?
so that would make my answer: false... wrong appeal.
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana.
Reply With Quote