View Single Post
  #44 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 27, 2008, 10:26pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stat-Man View Post
Just a thought:

There seemed to be an interpetation years ago where Team B deflected the ball away from Team A and it ended up in the back court where neither team goes after it. The ruling was that the 10 second count would begin and after reaching 10, Team A has committed a violation.

So could one start a 10 second count in this situation?
You can start a 10 second count in the interp because there's still team control. In fact, a 10 second count should start. If, however, it's a rebounded try that ends up bouncing forever in the BC, there would be no 10 second count.

On the throwin scenario, you cannot start a 10 second count until TC has been established.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote