Thread: Broken Nose
View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 23, 2008, 03:33pm
cubsfanllw cubsfanllw is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett View Post
Yeah, it is. It's part of the same rule that says you can have a 3 second call while the ball is still in the backcourt, that a player that reaches over another player without contact to get the ball has committed an over-the-back foul and that backcourt violations can occur without team control. It's called NF rule 11. All coaches have it in their rulebook. Unfortunately, no officials do.
and "reaching in"
Reply With Quote