View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 22, 2008, 04:00pm
Berkut Berkut is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 218
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonofanump View Post
Any back or end can shift.
Any A player can shift, as long as they come to a complete stop for 1 second prior to the snap, and they have not placed their hands on or near the ground yet. I think for NCAA it is below the knees though. Actually, that isn't entirely accurate, as the rules say anyone can shift, but that a player with his hand at or near the ground will false start if they bring them up.

All 11 of them can go out, line up in a formation, then all 11 can shift to a new formation.

More commonly, the interior lineman can certainly shift from an "up" position to a down position, for example.
Reply With Quote