View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 19, 2008, 11:58pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 29,888
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaRef5 View Post
for some reason i thought that the team was supposed to take the ball out of bounds, because it was away from the ball and it was post play. But regardless, i know it has nothing to do with giving the player his one and one


oh and the push may have been considered "excessive" so if i were to call an intentional, would A2 shoot the one and one then the 2 freethrows plus the ball at the division line?

does this make sense?

thanks
If you considered this an intentional foul, then it would be 2 shoots and the ball given to A2 (unless injured, then sub has to shoot). You would do the same if the foul was flagrant. Since none of that took place, this is just a foul that requires bonus FTs. You did the right thing.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote