Quote:
Originally Posted by RichMSN
Making a preliminary signal is the same as a call in this case.
|
So if this is the case, would it kill the powers that be to make an editorial change and clarify this?
Two officials mistakenly give conflicting preliminary signals from opposite sides of the same contact, one a charge, the other a block. RULING: Even though it is impossible by definition, both players will be charged with a foul.
I honestly would have thought upon reading this case that the whole point was, that since it was part of a double foul, the foul by the shooter was not a PC foul and the basket could count.