View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 12, 2008, 02:46pm
Blue37 Blue37 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 381
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
There is only one glaring error in the Simplified & Illustrated Rules Book and that it says that it is a balk for F1 to stand in front of the pitcher's plate take a sign from F2. We all know that there is no such prohibition. The only requirement is that F1 shall take or simulate taking a signal after intentionally contacting the pitcher's plate.

MTD, Sr.
Do you have any proof to back up this assertion? Anything from NFHS? I need more than an individual's word before I will ignore a publication authorize by NFHS.
Reply With Quote