Thread: Backcourt rule
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 11, 2008, 09:32pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,796
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay R View Post
In terms of a player going from backcourt status to the frontcourt status, are the NCAA rule and the NFHS rule the same?

Specifically, I want to know if the idea of the three points (both feet and the ball) touching the frontcourt in NFHS apllies only to the dribbler as is does in NCAA?
Yes. It's the same. Here's the NCAA rule.

4-3-3c. During a dribble from back court to front court, the ball shall be in
the front court when both feet of the dribbler and the ball touch the
playing court entirely in the front court.
Reply With Quote