View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 11, 2008, 09:58am
IREFU2 IREFU2 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,673
Send a message via MSN to IREFU2 Send a message via Yahoo to IREFU2
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
I know a foul here is automatically intentional, that wasn't my question.
My question is whether "contact" automatically equals a foul in this case. Your rule quote above seems to answer that in the negative. Contact does not necessarily mean a foul must be called.
What other reason would the defender have to make contact with a player out of bounds on a throw in? If they reach across and contact the thrower in, its an intentional foul. Now, I normally tell players in this situation not to break the plain on a throw in......just my 2 cents.
Score the Basket!!!!
Reply With Quote