View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 11, 2008, 09:55am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Book's in the car, but is contact an automatic foul here?
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdoug View Post
Yes, automatic.

9-2-10 Penalty 4: "If an opponent(s) of the thrower reaches through the throw-in boundary-line plane and fouls the thrower, an intentional personal foul shall be charged to the offender. No warning for delay required."
I know a foul here is automatically intentional, that wasn't my question.
My question is whether "contact" automatically equals a foul in this case. Your rule quote above seems to answer that in the negative. Contact does not necessarily mean a foul must be called.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote