| 
			
			When I toss the opening jumb ball, I usually preface it with "wait until its on the way down".  I know somewhere in the manuals it says the ball must have reached the top of its upward flight before it can be legally touched, but I can't find a specific violation or penalty in the rule book.
 If the ball is contacted by jumper A1 on its way up, is it a violation with ball awarded OOB to Team B, or is it simply a do-over?
 
 How many of you have ever had it happen?
 
 NFHS and NCAA rules Please.
 |