View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 04, 2008, 04:44pm
Rufus Rufus is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
No T to the coach, just the sub. Read the Technical Foul Penalty Summary page at the back of the rule book.
I don't think this is correct. The table states that Technicals for bench personal (in this case entering the court without permission) is charged to the substitute/bench personnel and is an indirect on the coach.

The reason this one is on my mind is that it happened to my partner and I in a JV game last week. Two subs waiting to enter, we beckon them on to the court and, as I'm handing the ball for the throw in, see a player rush to the table. By this time the ball is inbounded and on its way down the court so I figure we'll get the sub on the next stopage. Well, the sub comes onto the court and the guy he's replacing is runs to the bench. We call the T and, luckily, my partner reminds me that it's an indirect to the coach who gets to sit for the rest of the game.
Reply With Quote