View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 03, 2008, 03:29pm
AKOFL AKOFL is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Wasilla Ak
Posts: 500
Smile Greetings from Alaska. fouled on the shot

Hello all. I just stumbled on to this forum and enjoyed the discusions. Had a situation I wanted to get some feed back on. A1 is going up for a shot. (started the motion) and is fouled by B1. As B1 contacts A1 the ball is knocked loose. while still in the air A1 taps the ball up and In the basket. I saw this play in a game and the officials counted the basket to start with but then the coach had a discussion with them and they took away the basket and gave A1 two shots. I haven't found a case play situation like this or a specific rule. Personaly I would have counted the basket and given one free throw. Any thoughts would be great. I am a official in the Anchorage Sports Officials Association. Have been for three years. I have called ball since i graduated high school in 92. Love the game and look forward to calling the it for years to come. Always ready to learn!!!