
Fri Nov 28, 2008, 12:04am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutantducky
A player is substituted after an inbound. Goes off and on then off and is off when the play is resumed.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
If he was one of the 5, there is a T for delaying a return to the playing court after being out of bounds for a legitimate reason.
|
Now why doesn't that sound right to me?
10.3.2 SITUATION B: After a lengthy substitution process involving multiple substitutions for both Team A and Team B, A5 goes to the bench and remains there, mistakenly believing he/she has been replaced. The ball is put in play even though Team A has only four players on the court. Team A is bringing the ball into A’s frontcourt when the coach of Team A realizes they have only four players. The coach yells for A5 to return and he/she sprints directly onto the court and catches up with the play. RULING: No technical foul is charged to A5. A5’s return to the court was not deceitful, nor did it provide A5 an unfair positioning advantage on the court.
Thanks for letting me show the new guy that we pick on you too, Snaqs.
PS If this player had been the thrower on the inbounds play, then Snaqs would be correct, but I don't believe that was the case in the situation described by mutantducky.
|