Thread: Travel Question
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 26, 2008, 11:29pm
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Irving, Texas
Posts: 675
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
I think that the part in red is why the OP is saying that there is a gap in the rule. If while the player was still sliding he/she was able to rise to the feet before the momentum of that slide ceased, then the part which you put in bold wouldn't apply. That's taking the wording quite literally, of course.

The easy response is that the slide ends when the player is no longer on the floor. Simply define a slide as something that a player does while on the floor, and then the getting up becomes a violation.
Exactly. Regardless, of the small gap I perceive, I wouldn't hesitate at calling it a travel. However, as the rule reads the limitations of movement are literally defined after momentum has ceased. I am just saying...
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
Reply With Quote