Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Prelim signals are to be handled with a double foul;
|
This is the part that I think is unacceptable. If there was a rule which stated: "If two officials
signal fouls, one with a block, one with a charge, a double foul must be called," then we would have no choice. BUT, as far as I know, no signal is, in and of itself, binding. Countless times over the years I have gone up with a fist, then modified this signal into something else, held ball, open hand for out of bounds, or whatever. Am I obligated to call a foul when this happens?
I think not.