Aj.....It is an illgal kick if the ball is on the ground. It is he same foul as an illegal batting, a fifteen yarder. However in that case, it will be B's option to replay or take the ball at the nineteen. We had the same thing happened in a varsity game with two ranked teams except it happened in the end zone and the kicker kicked it backwards for an apparent safety. At the time of the kick, there were three defenders diving for the ball. The referee ruled it unfair for the kicker to do this and awarded B a touchdown.He used rule 1-art 5. He also caught hell at the next meeting.......Larry Gonski
|