Thread: Over and back?
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 20, 2008, 05:38pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018 View Post
You understand correctly according to the stupid interpretation. Most disagree with this ruling, because A1 never touches a ball with frontcourt status - the instant he/she touches the ball, it has backcourt status.
Agreed.

A1 was not the last to touch it BEFORE it goes into the backcourt....B was.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote