View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 20, 2008, 03:40pm
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by mick View Post
Your rule [4.44.5B] says "while holding the ball".
Yet you said in your sitch that he put the ball down and then stood.

Your head should hurt.
Mick, not meaning to be argumentative (or JR-like), but double-check the case play I'm referring to. It says, once a player is on the floor, that, "Any attempt to get to the feet is traveling unles A1 is dribbling. It is also traveling if A1 puts the ball on the floor, then rises and is the first to touch the ball."
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote