View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 20, 2008, 06:58am
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
Can I just get some confirmation as to whether:
'Calling official' and 'Administering official' are not necessarily the same official.
Calling official reports the time-out.
Administering official handles the spot and the ball after the time-out.

Could be the same official, but in my games a non-calling official will usually get the ball and take it to the spot while the calling official goes to the reporting area.

If the ball will be inbounded near the table-side reporting area, one official may perform both duties.
Reply With Quote