View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 19, 2008, 12:02pm
a4caster a4caster is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 51
But you know the funny thing with this play is the inverse, for lack of a better term. If team A has the ball in the FC, basic play, and a pass is deflected by B into the BC, A can legally retrieve the ball. Make sure I'm right on that first.
By using the discussion above, B never had team control, yet we are allowing A to retain possession. Yet a tap on a throw-in doesn't have the same restrictions. Anyone else see the contradiction in this rule?
Just my mid-morning ramblings (lack of sleep and no coffee yet)
__________________
"My purpose on life was to not make people happy, it is to make the correct call!!"
Reply With Quote