View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 19, 2008, 11:47am
referee99 referee99 is offline
#thereferee99
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 624
I would argue...

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
If it was a "controlled tap" (and I know that's not a defined term), then I'd also have a violation. If A2 fumbled tha ball, or it was a bad pass and A2 was just abtting it away from a defensive player, etc., then the play would be legal.
That our tapper does not have player control.
We cannot have team control until we have player control.
No violation.

I know it looks wrong, and may actually smell wrong, but there is no violation here.

Last edited by referee99; Wed Nov 19, 2008 at 11:50am.
Reply With Quote