View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 19, 2008, 11:20am
grantsrc grantsrc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 618
Send a message via MSN to grantsrc
Quote:
Originally Posted by GPC2 View Post
Seems to me that this would be R's ball at the inbounds spot - no penalty. The ball was in the field of play - the R player was out of bounds, hence R caused the ball to be out of bounds, not K.
In the past, I believe we had a case book play to support this ruling. I believe the case book play was deleted and we no longer have support for ruling it this way.
__________________
Check out my football officials resource page at
http://resources.refstripes.com
If you have a file you would like me to add, email me and I will get it posted.
Reply With Quote