View Single Post
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 18, 2008, 07:33pm
golfnref golfnref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
So, if SD had scored a TD on the last play but was flagged for holding and Pittsburgh accepted then SD would have gotten an untimed down?

I thought that rule (at least in the NFL) only applied to defensive penalties.
NFL Rule: Rule 4, Section 3, Article 11- If at the end of any period, time expires while the ball is in play, time is not called until the down ends. (c) If there is a foul by the offense, there shall be no extension of the period. If the foul occurs on the last play of the half, no score made by the offense is counted.
Reply With Quote