View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 15, 2008, 07:39am
dumbref dumbref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by kfo9494 View Post
Got a question and cannot find my book- believe I left them in a crew members car.
>
1-K punts the ball from their own 20. The ball hits the ground where it is touch first by K at R's 40 yard line. The ball continue rolling to the 35 when R jumps on the ball but just muffs it- and ball is still rolling. The Back Judge then blows his whistle while the ball is loose.
What can now happen with the placement of the ball.

2-Same situation -but during the kick K or R fouls before the inadvertent whistle.

Federation Rule please.
1- Replay from PS, first touching does take precedence over IW - BJ buys the beer.

2K - PS foul, replay

2R - This will most likely be a PSK enforcement depending on where the foul occurred. The end of the kick is the spot of the ball at the time of the IW sounded. (4.2.3E)
__________________
Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.
Reply With Quote