View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 14, 2008, 09:54pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamIAm View Post
Can the fc/bc status of the ball change when touched by a defensive player?
ex. - A1 dribbling in the backcourt near the division line. B1, with FC status, touches the ball. Did the ball's status change to FC?

The location of a ball is the location where it was last touched by a player or the court. B's touching ends the dribble, so the "three points rule" doesn't apply.

That should help you answer the question.
Reply With Quote