I think that in Mike's Sit. 1 our association would call an illegal substitution foul as soon as it becomes obvious that the wideout is not going to move towards the ball. The offending coaches are going to be upset with their players anyway so it's a pretty easy sell.
In Sit. #2 I think that the referee has to rule wether the timeout came first or the delay. If he called the timeout before he saw the BJ throw the flag, it's a timeout. I sure don't think that there should have been both a foul and a timeout.
|