View Single Post
  #45 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 09, 2008, 12:06am
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
The taunting by A1 is an unsporting technical foul. That makes the ball dead right then per rule 6-7-7. When B1 retaliates by fighting DURING THIS DEAD BALL PERIOD, that's a technical foul for fighting and A1's technical foul becomes fighting under 4-18-2.

We knew all that. So why cite this rule when saying fighting during a live ball can be a personal?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote