View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 06, 2008, 11:26pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike51 View Post
1st and ten from A30. TE is held trying to get off the LOS. QB is eventually tackled at the A20, loss of ten yards. Where would the penalty for holding by B be enforced from? End of run or previous spot?

TIA
CANADIAN RULING:

Holding is a minor foul and if committed prior to the first down, is applied from PLS. Result: Team A 1D/10 @ A-40.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote