View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 04, 2008, 04:16pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,676
Quote:
Originally Posted by OHBBREF View Post
I went with the womens Rule
there is no reset because it was a try that did not strike the rim, thus the SC time remains.
As far as I can tell, there is no difference between the men's and women's rule in this situation. On a held ball, with no team control, the shot clock is reset. See the rule citation that I provided above. If the women's rule is different, please post it as I would be interested to see it.
Reply With Quote