Quote:
Originally Posted by jritchie
Finally my books!!
Okay, I understand what you guys are talking about on the scoring and scorer issues, it says the REFEREE makes the final decision. But this question was talking about correctable errors and in 2-10-1 it says: OFFICIALS may correct an error.......so I have to take that as too question #11, since it's under the section on correctable errors on the test, as FALSE! If it was under the scoring section, we would have to say True, but since it is talking about correctable errors, shouldn't this question be false????
|
1) I woulnd't consider the "heading information" to be part of the question.
2) You originally wrote that the question was, "11. only the REFEREE is authorized to correct a scoring mistake" In fact, the question is, "Only the referee is authorized to correct the erroneous awarding of a score." That's a completely different question, and one that is easily answered in the book (2-10-1).