View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 31, 2008, 10:29am
Texref Texref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018 View Post
The most important, fundamental question that seems to be missed by this argument - LGP simply doesn't apply to the play we're discussing!
You are absolutely right!!! But the location of the player does!!! The player is OOB, by rule. That would mean that the player is NOT legally occuping the spot "on the playing floor" and as such is the responsible party for contact in the original post.

There is no circumstance that I would ever call this play (the OP) an offensive foul. If the foul is on the offense then it will either be INTENTIONAL or FLAGRANT.
Reply With Quote