View Single Post
  #172 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 31, 2008, 10:26am
Texref Texref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
What rule says a player who is standing still needs to have LGP?
The rule that states they are entitled to a spot "on the playing floor." The player is OOB by definition so they are in a spot that they are not afforded the protection. A stationary player anywhere "on the playing floor" is entitled to that protection BY RULE. In this case, with a player standing OOB, I will NEVER call a player control foul. I may call an INTENTIONAL, or maybe even a FLAGRANT FOUL if the situation warrants that type of call. Otherwise you have INCIDENTAL contact.

You still, in almost 11 pages, have not answered how this player is legally occupying a spot "on the playing floor?"
Reply With Quote