Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest
I never said he was! Every player has a right to a spot on the floor including A1 who is going up for a rebound.
|
Sure you did. You said if B1 is lying on the floor, A1 may then jump and land on him and at the same time draw a foul. I say if B1 is there first, A1 is responsible for the contact.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest
And you still haven't answered my question regarding a player setting a screen with his feet outside his shoulders? Is that a legal screen if contact occurs? Or did I miss your answer in all of the posts we've been making.
|
Nope, not legal, and it's covered under the screening rules. It has nothing to do with LGP.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest
Also, please site the rule that says LGP is only relevant on a moving player.
|
Already did, 4-23-3 describes how LGP is relevant by describing the additional rights it confers on the one who has LGP.
Furthermore, jdw3018 lays it out well just above.