View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 31, 2008, 05:15am
Jay R Jay R is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by jallen View Post
A1 is holding the ball out of bounds, defensive player B1 grabs A2. Under the new rules this is an unsportsmanlike foul. Suppose A2 grabs B1 before the release of the ball. Is this an unsportsmanlike foul or team control? Does the new unsportsmanlike foul rule only apply to the defensive player on the throw in? I understand that an unsportamanlike foul can be assessed to the offensive team during play but I am only wondering about the throw in.
thanks
The rule specifies that the unsportsmanlike foul only apllies to the defensive team.
Reply With Quote