View Single Post
  #104 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 30, 2008, 10:05pm
sseltser sseltser is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 242
Another related play:

B1 rolls his ankle in A's frontcourt well ahead of A2 dribbling the ball up the floor. B1 falls to the ground, injured, onto the sideline, and the officials rule that they will allow A to finish their play toward the basket. A2 continues dribbling, while being defensively pressured by B2 towards B1's body. A2's foot contacts B1 and he trips and falls to the floor holding the ball. What is the ruling?

I say travelling (and I surmise M&M, jdw and that camp agree).

(Note - NFHS response only)
Reply With Quote