View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 30, 2008, 02:11pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle View Post
So to ask the unpopular question: If the defensive player's foot is on the OOB line, even if he's been there since last Tuesday, did he really "get there first without illegally contacting an opponent."?
Absolutely....in fact, he got there without contacting an opponent at all. This statement in the rule says nothing about what happens after getting to the spot, only about getting to the spot....i.e., you can't push someone out of the way to get to a spot.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote