
Thu Oct 30, 2008, 08:50am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spence
We are to issue a warning if a defender crosses the plane during a throw-in assuming no warning has already been issued.
Team A scores and is now down 1 with 4 seconds left. B is out of timeouts and immediately steps across the boundary without touching the ball or the thrower. I assume by rule we blow the whistle, stop the clock, and issue a warning. If so the defense has gained an advantage by having the clock stopped.
Am I right on my understanding?
|
No. Let the clock run.
|