View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 28, 2008, 03:30pm
FeetBallRef FeetBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 79
According to my understanding of the rules, it is a IBB. It just happens that the contact caused #20 to end up in a good spot & he was able to stick out a arm & a tackle just happened to be the result.

I would have thrown the flag. The contact was pretty harsh. If that same contact had happened 10 yards behind the runner, it would have been a PF.
Reply With Quote