View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 27, 2008, 09:03pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
As usual, look at the case plays provided for insight into what they're thinking...
You mean like this one?


9.3.3 SITUATION B:
A1 and A2 set a double screen near the end line. A3 intentionally
goes out of bounds outside the end line to have his/her defender detained
by the double screen. RULING: The official shall call a violation on A3 as soon as
he/she steps out of bounds. The ball is awarded to Team B at a designated spot
nearest to where the violation occurred.

Yep, that's what I said to do.


Notice that this case play never mentions where the ball is during this action by the screeners, A1 and A2, and the runner, A3. I guess it doesn't matter.


Last edited by Nevadaref; Mon Oct 27, 2008 at 09:05pm.
Reply With Quote