Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by LDUB  Pass interference restrictions on the defense begin when the pass is thrown.  Before that B can legally contact eligible A receivers if they are potential blockers.  One the A player is even with the B player or moving away, B may no longer block him.  The foul would be illegal use of hands.
 Once the pass is in the air B cannot interfere with A (for passes beyond the neutral zone).  That does not mean that all contact is a foul.
 | 
	
 
My question is poorly worded.  I'm particularily interested in the interval between the snap and the A player being in front of, or beside the defender.  Not beyond the defender, or clearly into his pass route. 
I agree with your statement that once the A player is even with the B player or moving away, B may no longer block him.  Can you reference that from the rules book?  or is that your opinion?