View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 19, 2008, 01:17pm
w_sohl w_sohl is offline
I drank what?
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
Send a message via MSN to w_sohl
Careful...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob S View Post
As soon as the ball breaks the plane its a touch back. The position of the player has absolutely no impact (unless of course he's out of bounds). Since the Whitehat is on the goal line, he's in perfect position to rule one way or the other. I imagine the play last year broke the plane of the endzone.
Not true, if the player takes the ball into the end zone on his own accord it is not a touch back and he better get out or risk a safety. Also, if his momentum carries him into the end zone it also not a touch back but he is protected from a safety at the spot where he possesed the ball.
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
Reply With Quote