View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 17, 2008, 09:37am
umpire george umpire george is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 16
interference or obstruction?

R1 on 1st base. B2 hits ball to F4, standing in baseline. F4 has opportunity to tag R1 but decides to toss ball to F6 for force out. Ball reaches F6 in plenty of time for force but R1 in attempting to reach 2nd base runs into F4 without the ball.
I call obstruction on F4. Did I make right call?
Reply With Quote