Thread: Fair/foul call
View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 14, 2008, 06:35pm
MNBlue MNBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Plymouth, MN
Posts: 741
Send a message via Yahoo to MNBlue
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tex View Post
The ball can touch in right field, spin back toward 1st base, and go over the foul line between home and 1st base. All of this without being touched. The result is a foul ball.
This is not true. If the ball first lands beyond first base, and subsequently rolls untouched into foul territory, it will be a fair ball.
__________________
Mark

NFHS, NCAA, NAFA
"If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men"
Reply With Quote