Thread: Fair/foul call
View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 14, 2008, 04:05pm
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tex View Post
Foul ball in both ASA and NFHS. Ball did not go past 1st base. Simple as that. Don't understand the confusion.
The confusion is simple it's unclear from the rulebook itself what the definition of past first base is. Does a ball which hits second pass 1st base? That depends on which direction you're facing. [Yes, I know it's fair anyway.]
________
Switzel live

Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 06:28pm.
Reply With Quote