View Single Post
  #48 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 10, 2008, 08:11pm
topper topper is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 318
I'm a couple days late watching the video. I've been busy trying to convince some people that what we do has some monetary value.

I don't work baseball, so don't know their rules/interps other than what I have read on here. If this happened in a game I am working, I would probably rule safe. I was taught when considering control in these tag situations that if the ball comes out during an act associated with the tag itself, it is not controlled. To me, since the catcher's dive to make the tag was the same dive that dislodged the ball, he is still in the act of tagging the runner. However, I'm always open to enlightenment.
Reply With Quote