Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
If the official says there will be another free throw, right or wrong, there will be another free throw until the official says otherwise.
|
Do you really believe that?
So when it should be 1 and 1, but the official says, "2 shots" and then the shooter misses the first, what are you going to do if A2, B2, A4, and B5 all attempt to rebound and A4 gets the ball and scores?
Are you going to follow the casebook play and allow play to continue as normal or are you going to rule that the goal doesn't count because the ball was dead due to the official wrongly saying, "2 shots?"