View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 09, 2008, 12:33pm
MNBlue MNBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Plymouth, MN
Posts: 741
Send a message via Yahoo to MNBlue
Originally Posted by Welpe View Post
In regard to number 4, I was under the impression that even if time expired after the administration of a dead ball foul, we would have an untimed down. I take it that this is not the case. I will need to study the timing rules further.
I said we wouldn't have an untimed down because the false start (a dead ball foul) didn't happen DURING the last timed down of the quarter.

I'm not saying I'm right, but that is what I think.

"If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men"
Reply With Quote