Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Scrapper1    At any other time (loosely speaking), we were to immediately assess a technical foul for delaying the game if the team didn't supply a thrower-in in a timely manner. | 
	
   Actually, that's not quite true.  I know for sure that up until last year, there was a provision in there somewhere that on a normal throw-in (not after a time-out or intermission), if a thrower is not supplied in a timely manner, you are to put the ball down and count to five.  It's just not NAMED as the RPP.  I missed a question on the test a couple of years ago, because I thought that if it's the same procedure it should be the same thing even if it's not in the same section of the rule book.  Silly me.